Community Service

Service to the Legal Community and Otherwise

  • Illinois State Bar Association, President 2016-2017
  • ISBA Board of Governors (1999-2002, 2011-present)
  • Chancellor, Academy of Illinois Lawyers (2006-2007)
  • ISBA Judicial Evaluations Committee (2000-2015)
  • IL Supreme Court Historic Preservation Commission (By appointment of the Supreme Court)
  • National Conference of Bar Presidents (2014-2017)
  • Governor's Criminal Law Edit, Alignment and Reform Commission (2005-2012)
  • MCLE, Board Member (2015-Present) (By Appointment of the Supreme Court of Illinois)
  • Illinois Legal Needs Study II Committee (2004-2005)
  • ISBA Special Committee on Capital Punishment (2002)
  • Chicago Bar Association Special Committee on Minority Federal Jury Service (1997)
  • American Bar Association: Member, ABA House of Delegates (2014-Present)
  • Illinois Bar Foundation: President (2008-2010) Illinois Bar Foundation Board of Directors (2000-2017), Gold Fellow
  • BBA of Will County: Member, Founding Board Member
  • ISBA Mutual Insurance Company: Board Member, Past Secretary, Past Treasurer
  • NIU College of Law: Board of Visitors (2013-present)
  • University of St Francis: Board of Trustees, (2002-2008), Board Vice-Chairman (2006-2008)
  • ISBA Special Committee on Capital Punishment (2002)
  • Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity
  • Diamond Youth Foundation: General Counsel
Back to Top